CEO Roundtable Names Bob Higgins as Innovator of the Year

19 / March / 2024

The CEO Roundtable selection committee has named Barge CEO Bob Higgins as their 2024 "Innovator of the Year" recipient. This award recognizes the winner's legacy of innovation and impact in the state of Tennessee.

CEO Roundtable is an invite-only organization for business and community leaders, from students to startup founders to tenured CEOs of longstanding companies. Membership provides opportunities for participants to learn, grow, and connect with like-minded individuals from around the world.

Evidence of his innovative spirit and accomplishments, Higgins has been spearheading and/or involved with various artificial intelligence (AI) endeavors and featured in numerous pieces highlighting his work with AI and other evolving technologies. His focus is on helping leaders and others in the AEC industry capitalize on the power of AI.

Higgins is an active community member, also serving on the board of the Nashville Downtown Partnership and chairing the Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce. Additionally, he gives back to his alma mater through his service on the Vanderbilt University School of Engineering (VUSE) Board of Visitors. The institution recently recognized Higgins for his contributions to the engineering profession and the Nashville community with an induction to the VUSE Academy of Distinguished Alumni. For his military service and positive impact on Nashville's business community, the Nashville Business Journal has also recognized Higgins as a Veterans Awards winner and a Most Admired CEO honoree.

The CEO Roundtable Series and Awards event, featuring Tennessee Governor Bill Lee, will be held in April with a reception hosted by the Tennessee Titans at the Ascension St. Thomas Sports Park and a program at the Governor's Mansion. Other honors being presented during this event include the "Tennessean of the Year," the "Trailblazer Award," the "Changemaker Award - Community Leadership," the "Tri-Star Award for Statewide Impact," and the "CEO of the Year."